Button to clear timeline filter
Can 'X' button in the filter text box to clear the current filter and return to showing all timeline data.
I think it's very obvious that we absolutely need a button to clear the filter!
I have since learned that changing the active timeline row from e.g. Tags to AutoTags by clicking will clear the current Filter.
David Storfer commented
I have a similar feature request to auto-clear the filter after tagging all the items showing in the filter, which is usually the main reason I use the filter.
Every time I need to clear the filter, I get annoyed that the "X" is not there anymore.
Why would such a useful feature be removed?
I think there was at on point an X that cleared the filter and I miss it terribly!!